Xbox Series X is coming in November

Microsoft has officially announced that the Xbox Series X will be released in November, drastically restricting the new console's release date range.

Apart from that, we learned that Halo Infinite will finally come in 2021 with the company also announcing the lineup of games that will be available from the very first day of the new console.

Microsoft has also promised 100 games that will be upgraded to the Xbox Series X, which will either be released on previous consoles or will be exclusive to the Series X.

So what to expect from the Xbox Series X this year?

  • More than 50 games including Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Dirt 5, Gears Tactics, Yakuza: Like a Dragon and Watch Dogs: Legion. With Smart Delivery it is enough to buy them once and then you will get the best version of the game for your console completely free of charge.

  • New games that will be exclusive to Series X.

  • More than 40 popular games that have been upgraded to take advantage of the capabilities of the new Microsoft console. These include Destiny 2, Ori and the Will of the Wisps, Forza Horizon 4, Gears 5 and Madden NFL 2.

Of course the Xbox Game Pass will also be available on the new console while Xbox Game Pass Ultimate will allow you to play over 100 games this September with the help of xCloud.

Finally, the Xbox Series X will support backwards compatibility with all previous generations, which means that no game will be lost.

Written 201 Weeks Ago
by Manix

Related Consoles